Do you want to delete your Clubhouse account permanently? If yes, then you just have come to the right place. Clubhouse is a popular social media app where users can create voice chat rooms, and communicate with other users on the platform. However, if you want to move away from this platform, and don’t want to keep your account, then you can proceed to delete your account. Below, we have described the method to do that.
We have provided a step-by-step guide to delete your Clubhouse account easily without any issues. So, all you need to do is to follow the steps below, and you’ll be able to delete your Clubhouse account permanently. We also have described how you can deactivate your account temporarily, and how to reactivate it again. Just follow the step-by-step guide below to do that. You can also read about deleting Nextdoor account.
Clubhouse is a popular social media platform. Since its release in 2020, millions of users have used this platform on their smartphones. Clubhouse got its popularity amid the COVID-19 lockdown. The main feature of this social media app is, you can create different voice chat rooms on this platform, and communicate with other users. It provides a live group voice chatting feature for the users.
You can download the Clubhouse app on your Android or iOS device, and use it. After downloading, you have to sign-up on the Clubhouse app to use it. You can join related groups on this platform, or attend different events virtually. There are several other features are available as well on Clubhouse that help you to use and communicate with other users on the platform.
Can You Delete Your Clubhouse Account?
Yes. Clubhouse provides the option to both deactivate and delete your account. So, if you want to take a temporary or permanent break from the platform, you can do that without any issues. Clubhouse will help you to close your account.
Usually, the option to deactivate or delete your account is the same. However, when your Clubhouse account is deactivated for more than 30 days, it’ll automatically be deleted. So, there’s no separate option to delete your account.
When you delete your account, all your data from Clubhouse will also be deleted. So, all your connections and groups joined, you won’t get access to them.
Below, we have described the complete process to delete your account. So, just follow the steps below to delete the account easily.
Why Delete Clubhouse Account?
There could be several reasons to delete your account from this platform. Below, we have described the reasons one by one.
- No longer using: If you no longer wish to use Clubhouse, and want a break, then you can proceed to delete your account. Sometimes, users need a break and don’t want to use the platform anymore. So, this could be a reason why you might want to delete your account.
- Moved to another platform: If you have moved to another social media platform or an alternative to Clubhouse, then you can proceed to delete your account. This could be another reason for deleting your account on the platform.
- Privacy Issues: If you have privacy concerns and don’t feel that your data is safe with Clubhouse, then you can proceed to delete your account. When you delete your account from this platform, it’ll also delete all your data. So, this could be one of the reasons for deleting your account.
How to Deactivate or Delete Clubhouse Account?
The process of deactivating or deleting your Clubhouse account are the same. Below, we have described how you can do that easily. So, just follow the step-by-step guide below to do that.
- First of all, open the Clubhouse app on your device.
- Then, click on your profile picture or name icon from the right corner.
- Now, choose the ‘Settings’ icon from the right corner and tap on your name.
- Then, scroll down to the bottom, and you’ll get the ‘Deactivate Account’ option, click on it.
- Now, confirm deactivating your account and click on the ‘I understand Deactivate Account’ option from there.
- That’s it. It’ll deactivate your account instantly.
Now, you have to wait 30 days to delete your account permanently. After you deactivate your account on this platform, they provide 30 day redemption period. After that, they’ll delete your account and all your data permanently.
How to Reactivate Clubhouse Account?
Once you deactivate your account, you get 30 days redemption period to reactivate your account. To reactivate your account, all you need to do is to log in back to your account, and it’ll be reactivated.
Frequently Asked Questions (F.A.Q)
Do I need the Clubhouse password to delete my account?
Yes, you need to log in to the Clubhouse app to delete your account. If you don’t remember the account password, you can reset it from the log-in page of Clubhouse.
How long can you deactivate Clubhouse?
You can deactivate your Clubhouse account for 30 days. They provide 30 days redemption period to reactivate your account, after that, they’ll delete your account permanently.
Why can’t I deactivate my Clubhouse account?
Clubhouse allows users to deactivate accounts once a week. So, if you deactivate your account and reactivate it in the same week, you won’t be able to deactivate the account again.
Clubhouse is a popular social media platform out there. However, if you don’t want to use the platform anymore, you can deactivate your account. We have described how you can do that easily. If you have any questions or queries, you can ask in the comment section below. You can also provide your feedback in the comment section.