When it comes to note-taking apps for desktop and mobile, Evernote is a name that comes to the top of the list. Evernote is a freemium note-taking software, that you can use to take notes on your preferred device. Moreover, you can access all your notes from a single Evernote account on multiple devices. However, for any reason, if you want to delete your Evernote account, then you just have come to the right place.
In this guide, we have described how you can delete your Evernote account permanently. If you don’t want to permanently delete your account but want to deactivate it, then you can do that as well. Below, we have described both the methods to delete or deactivate your account from this note taking platform. So, you can just follow the steps below, and delete your account easily without any issues. You can also read about deleting Course Hero account.
Table of Contents
Why Delete Evernote Account?
There could be several reasons why people choose to delete their accounts from this platform. Below, we have described some of the possible reasons.
- If you don’t want to use Evernote anymore and want to move to another note-taking platform for note takings, then you can choose to delete your account.
- If you are receiving spam emails from them, then you can choose to delete your account and stop receiving spam emails.
- If you don’t feel safe with your data sharing with Evernote and want to delete your data from their server, then you can choose to close your account.
No matter what the reason is, below, we have described the step-by-step guide to delete your account from this platform easily.
Before Deleting Evernote Account
Before you delete your account from this note-taking platform, there are a few things you should know about. When you delete your Evernote account, all your data including your notes, images, and other data will be deleted from their server.
So, you won’t get your notes or data back once you choose to permanently delete your account. If you want to take a backup of your data and download the notes before deleting your account, then you can do that as well.
However, if you only deactivate your Evernote account, then all your data will remain in your account and will not be permanently deleted. You can reactivate your account later and get all your notes and other data back anytime you want.
So, choose your preferred method to deactivate or delete your Evernote account and follow the below steps to do it.
How to Deactivate Evernote Account?
If you don’t want to delete your account permanently but want to deactivate it temporarily, then just follow the steps below.
- First of all, click here to go to the account deactivation page of Evernote and sign in with your account.
- Then, click on the “Account Status” option from the left side.
- Now, choose the “Deactivate Your Evernote Account” option from there.
- That’s it. Now, confirm deactivating your account and proceed.
After completing the steps, your account will be deactivated successfully.
How to Delete Evernote Account Permanently?
If you want to delete your account permanently, then you can follow the steps below.
- First of all, open the account deletion page of Evernote by clicking here.
- Then, click on the “Account Status” option from the left side of your screen.
- Now, choose the “Close your Evernote account” option to delete your account.
- That’s it. Now, confirm deleting your account.
After completing the steps, your account will be deleted.
Note: It can take up to 4 weeks to get your account deleted permanently. After 4 weeks, your account will be deleted and you won’t get your data back.
So, I hope you liked this guide about deleting your Evernote account. If you did, then you can share this guide on your social media platforms. Just use the share buttons below to do that. If you have any questions or queries, you can ask in the comment section below. You can also provide your feedback in the comment section.