Do you want to delete your Flipagram account? If yes, then you just have come to the right place. Flipagram was a popular short video-making app. However, as of now, this app has been discontinued. So, the users of Flipagram might wonder if they can delete their accounts from this platform or not. If you have the same question, then keep reading.
In this guide, we have described what happened to Flipagram, once a popular short video-making app, and how you can delete your Flipagram account easily. We have described all the steps that you need to follow to delete your account from this platform easily. So, just read this guide completely to know about it. You can also read about deleting Fabletics account.
What is Flipagram?
Flipagram was a popular short video-making app in the USA. At first, it was a video-sharing platform where users could share their videos. However, Flipagram started dubs feature on their app, and then it got popularity.
The Flipagram app was available for both Android and iOS devices. So, you could make short videos from your smartphone or tablet and share them with other Flipagram users. Quickly, Flipagram grabbed the attention of users and became one of the popular apps to share short videos. It had 10 Millions+ downloads for their app.
What Happened to Flipagram?
Chinese tech giant company ByteDance acquired Flipagram and discontinued its app. They have shared technology with them and the original Flipagram app is discontinued. So, users who had an account on Flipagram were also deleted. Flipagram has been merged with another popular short video-creating app Vigo Video. So, if you are able to log-in with your Flipagram account details on Vigo Video, then you can follow the guide below to delete your account from this platform.
Bytedance also owns one of the most popular social media platforms, Tiktok. Although there’s no need to delete Flipagram account, but if you see that your details has been transferred to Vivo Video, which is the merged version of Flipagram, then you can request deleting your account from their platform. Below, we have described the reasons why you should delete your account.
Why Delete Flipagram Account?
There could be several reasons behind deleting your Flipagram account. Below, we have described the reasons one by one. So, you can read them to know the reason to delete your account.
- You no longer use it: As told earlier, the Flipagram app has been discontinued as they merged the app with Vigo Video. So, if you no longer want to use Vigo video or Flipagram, then you can continue deleting your account.
- Privacy Issue: If you are worried about your privacy, and don’t want to share your personal details with a short video sharing app, then you can proceed to delete your account. So, this could be a reason why you might want to delete your Flipagram account.
- Moved to Another App: If you have moved to another short video sharing app, and don’t use Flipagram or Vigo video more, then you can delete your account.
Can I Delete my Flipagram Account?
After the merging, if your details are showing on the Vigo video app, then you can easily delete your Vigo video account. Although there isn’t a direct option to do that, but we have described the method to delete your account below.
You can’t deactivate your account temporarily. So, you have to delete the account permanently if you wish to get rid of Flipagram. You have to send an email to Vigo video support to delete your account. And they will delete your account permanently. This way, all your account details also be removed from their server.
How to Delete Flipagram or Vigo Video Account?
To delete your account from this platform, you can just follow the guide below.
- First of all, open the email application on your device.
- Now, compose an email and enter the receipt: email@example.com
- In the subject box, type ‘Help regarding deleting Flipagram or Vigo Video account’.
- Now, send the message describing that you were a Flipagram user, and you want to delete all your details from their server. Including your account details like username and your email associated with the account.
That’s it. You’ll get the reply that’ll help you to proceed further. If they reply that there isn’t any data available, that means your account already has been deleted.
Frequently Asked Questions (F.A.Q)
Can I use Flipagram now?
Flipagram has been discontinued and merged with Vigo Video owned by ByteDance. So, it is not possible to use the Flipagram app on your device. You have to use Vigo Video app on your device to create short videos.
How to deactivate a Flipagram account?
There isn’t an option to deactivate your Flipagram account. If you want to remove your personal information from Vigo video, then you can just follow the above steps to do that.
Is Vigo Video App Safe?
It isn’t possible to say if the Vigo Video app is safe or not. Although there isn’t any report of massive privacy issues, but if you don’t want to share your personal information with them, you can just follow the above guide, and delete your account permanently. This will help you to delete your details as well.
So, guys, I hope you liked this guide about deleting your Flipagram account. If you liked, you can share this guide on your social media platforms. Use the share buttons below to do that. If you have any questions or queries, you can ask in the comment section below. Also, don’t forget to provide your feedback in the comment section.