How to Delete Your Happn Account Permanently in 2023

0
284
delete happn account

Happn is an online dating platform with unique features. Unlike other dating platforms, Happn uses the location-based user to search and displays results based on the location where the users have crossed paths. Because of this feature, Happn has gained popularity and is used by many worldwide users. However, sometimes, because of many reasons, users might want to delete their Happn account permanently or temporarily. If you want to do the same, then you just have come to the right place.

Below, we have described how you can delete your Happn account without any issues. We have provided different methods that’ll help you to delete your account from this platform. So, if you want to move away from Happn and want to delete all your information from their server, you can just follow the guide below. We have described the step-by-step process to delete your account from this platform without any issues. After following the guide, you’ll be able to delete your account from this platform successfully. You can also read about deleting Nextdoor account.

Can You Delete Your Happn Account?

Many users might want to know if they can delete their Happn account and remove the information. If you have the same question, then let me give the answer. It is possible to delete your account from this popular dating platform. You can delete your account, and remove all your information from their server easily without any issues.

There are mainly two methods to delete your account from this platform. You can either delete your account using the Happn app itself, or you can contact customer care, and ask them to delete your account. In both methods, you should have access to your account. Also, after submitting the deletion request, Happn will proceed to delete your account immediately.

However, they might keep your data for 1 year and then destroy all your data permanently. This process is required to comply with some regulations. When you submit about deleting your account to Happn, and when they process to delete your account, you won’t be able to access your account anymore.

Below, we have described both methods to delete your Happn account. So, you can just follow the step-by-step guide below, and delete your account from this platform without any issues.

Why Delete Your Happn Account?

There could be several reasons why users choose to delete their accounts from this popular dating platform. Below, we have described some of the common reasons.

  • If you don’t find this platform useful and want to move to a different dating platform, then you can choose to delete your account.
  • If you are moving to a new place where Happn is not available, then you can choose to close your account and stop using the app.
  • If you are worried about your privacy and don’t want them to have your information, then you can choose to delete your account. This could be another reason why people choose to delete their accounts from this popular dating platform.

No matter what the reason is, below, we have described the steps to delete your account. So, just follow the steps below to do that.

How to Delete your Happn Account?

1. Using Happn App

The first method to delete your account from this popular dating platform is, you can use the app itself to delete your account. There’s an option on the Happn app that allows you to close your account. So, this is the easiest process if you want to delete your account from this platform. Below, we have described the step-by-step guide to do that. So, just follow the guide below to delete your account.

  1. First of all, open the Happn app on your Android or iOS device.
  2. Now, log in with your account details.
  3. Then, click on the ‘My account’ option and go to the App Settings>My Data option from there.
  4. There, you’ll get the ‘Delete my account’ option. Click on it.

That’s it. Now, just complete the process, and you’ll be able to delete your account.

2. Using Happn Support

You can also contact Happn support, and ask them to delete your account. They’ll help you to delete your account and remove all your details from their server. Below, we have described how you can do that. So, just follow the steps below to delete your account with Happn support.

  1. First of all, open the email application on your device and compose an email.
  2. Enter the receipt: support@happn.com
  3. Then, enter the email details that you want to delete your account and provide your account email and username.

That’s it. Now, send the email and you’ll get a reply from Happn support about deleting your account.

How to Deactivate Happn Account?

If you want to deactivate your Happn account instead of deleting it, then you can also do that. For that, you need to email the support team and ask them to deactivate your account.

Conclusion

So, guys, I hope you liked this guide about deleting your Happn account. If you did, then you can share this guide on your social media platforms. Use the share buttons below to do that. If you have any questions or queries, you can ask in the comment section below. You can also provide your feedback in the comment section.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here