Meetup is an online social media platform that helps you to find the latest events around you and help you to connect with different people. However, many Meetup users want to delete their account from this platform for many reasons. If you want to do the same, then you just have to come to the right place.
Below, we have described how you can delete your Meetup account easily. So, just follow the below guide and you’ll be able to do that without any issues. It’s really easy to delete or deactivate your account on this platform. So, all you need to do is to follow the steps below and delete your account. You can also read about Delete Roblox Account & Delete Hulu Account.
Table of Contents
Meetup is a popular social media app that helps you to connect with your nearby events. On this platform, you can find different events that are happening nearby.
You can also find different groups in the Meetup app and meet with them both online and in person. So, for finding the latest events and connections with different people near you, Meetup is a good platform.
It is a really popular platform to find events. Meetup has millions of active users who use its app regularly.
Why Delete Meetup Account?
There could be several reasons people choose to delete their accounts from this platform. Below, we have described some of the causes why people choose to delete their accounts on Meetup.
- No Longer Need: If you don’t need Meetup anymore, there’s no sense in keeping your account. So, if you decide to permanently take a break from Meetup, then you can deactivate your account from this platform.
- Privacy Issues: On Meetup, there might be some of your personal information like email and address. So, if you fear your privacy, then you can delete your account from this platform to remove that information.
There could be other several reasons why people choose to delete their account from this platform. No matter what the reason is, you can follow the below steps to delete your account from this social media platform.
Can I delete my Meetup Account?
Yes. It is possible to delete your account permanently from this platform. If you are wondering if you can delete the account or not, then let me tell you that it’s possible to remove your account. So, you can delete the account easily without any issues and you won’t be able to use the app.
Things to do Before deleting the account
There are some things that you need to do before you proceed to delete your account on this platform. First of all, you should know that when you choose to delete or deactivate your account on this platform, it’ll remove all your data and you won’t be able to log into your Meetup account in future.
So, you should take a backup of the data that you have in your Meetup account. After you do that, just follow the below process and delete your account. Below, we have described all the steps that you can follow to delete your account from this social media platform easily without any issues.
How to Delete Meetup Account Permanently?
Follow the below process to delete your account from this social media platform.
- First of all, open Meetup on your preferred device and log in with your credentials. You should have the email and password of your Meetup account to deactivate it.
- Then, click on the Settings option from there.
- In the Settings option of Meetup, you’ll get the ‘Deactivate your meetup account’ option. Click on it.
- Now, enter the password of your meetup account and submit.
That’s it. It’ll deactivate your Meetup account. For confirmation, you can log in with your Meetup account and check if it has deleted the account or not.
Frequently Asked Questions (F.A.Q)
Do I need my Meetup account password to delete it?
Yes. You need the password of your Meetup account to deactivate it. If you don’t have the password, you won’t be able to delete your account. However, if you have access to your email account linked to Meetup, then you can reset your password and then try to deactivate your account.
- First of all, go to the login page of Meetup.
- Click on the ‘Forgot Password’ option from there.
- Enter your email and click on the ‘Send reset link’.
You’ll receive an email containing the reset password link. Click on the link and set your password. Then, proceed to delete your account.
I’ve signed up with Facebook or Google account how do I reset the password?
If you have signed up on Meetup with your Facebook, Google or Apple account, there’s no need to worry. Because you can still reset your account from this platform. Follow the below process to do that.
- Go to the password reset page of Meetup.
- Then, enter the email linked to your Facebook or Apple account. Or enter your Google account.
After proceeding, you’ll receive a link that’ll help you reset the password. Reset the password, and proceed to delete your Meetup account.
How much time does it take to delete your account?
When you request the account deletion, it’ll instantly deactivate your account. Sometimes, you may have to wait for a few minutes to complete the process.
So, guys, I hope you have found this guide helpful. If you liked this guide, you can share it on your social media platforms. Just use the share buttons below to do that. If you have any questions or queries, you can ask them in the comment section below. You can also provide your feedback in the comment section below.