Do you want to delete your OkCupid account? If yes, then you just have come to the right place. OkCupid is a popular dating platform out there. There are millions of users who use OkCupid on their devices in a regular basis. However, not all OkCupid users are happy about their experience. Because of this, many of them want to delete their account from this dating platform. If you want to do the same, then you just have come to the right place. Below, we have described how you can easily delete your account from this platform, and take a break.
It’s really easy to delete your OkCupid account. However, instead of deleting your account permanently, you can also disable it and take a break. So, OkCupid also gives you the option to do that. So, there are both the ways to disable or delete your account from this platform. Below, we have described both these methods that’ll help you to disable or delete your account easily. So, all you need to do is to follow the steps correctly, and you can delete your account without any issues. So, read this guide completely. You can also read about deleting Hinge account.
Table of Contents
What is OkCupid?
OkCupid is a popular online dating platform used by millions of users worldwide. There are various features are available on this dating platform that’ll help you to choose your life partner. OkCupid is a top rated dating platform, and it’s popular in the US, and other countries of the world.
However, there are many users who face issues with their OkCupid account. And because of this, they wants to delete their account from this platform. If you want to do the same, then you can just follow the step by step guide below. Below, we have described the methods to do that easily.
Can You Delete Your OkCupid Account Permenently?
This is one of the most asked questions that OkCupid users often wants to know. If you have the same question, then let me tell you that you can delete your account from this platform easily. The good thing about OkCupid is, if you don’t like their service, you can delete your account.
However, when it comes to deleting your account, there are two options. You can either disable your account temporarily, or you can delete your account permanently. So, you can choose your preferred method to take a break from OkCupid. When you disable your OkCupid account, you can sign-in later, and get your account back.
However, when you choose to permanently delete your OkCupid account, you won’t be able to sign-in or get your account data back. So, deleting your account means permanent break from OkCupid. This will help you remove all your information from their server.
Below, we have described both methods. So, follow the process below if you want to delete or disable your OkCupid account.
Why Delete OkCupid Account?
There could be several reasons why users of this popular dating platform choose to delete their account. Below, we have described some of the most common reasons why you should delete your account from this platform.
- You don’t like their service: This is the most common reason behind deleting the account. If you are not happy with their service, you can go ahead and delete your account from this popular dating platform.
- You have shifted to another app: If you have started using another dating app, then you can also delete your account from OkCupid.
- Privacy Issue: If you have privacy issues, and don’t trust OkCupid, then you can also delete your account from this platform. Deleting your account will remove all the information from OkCupid. So, this could be another reason behind this problem of OkCupid.
How to Disable Your OkCupid Account?
If you just want to take a break from OkCupid, and don’t want to delete your account permanently, then you can disable your account. It’ll help you to remove your profile from appearing on the OkCupid app. This is a temporary disabling that you can do just to take a break. When you want to reactivate your OkCupid account, you just need to sign-in back to your account, and you’ll be able to reactivate the account easily.
- First of all, open the OkCupid app on your smartphone or tablet or just open the OkCupid webpage in your browser.
- Then, click on the ‘Sign-in’ option, and sign-in with the account that you want to deactivate or disable.
- Now, click on your profile picture from the upper right corner of the homepage of OkCupid, and choose the ‘Settings’ option from there.
- Choose the ‘My Account’ option from there.
- There, you’ll get the option to go to the account disable page of OkCupid, click on the ‘Go Here to disable or delete account’ option to go to the deactivation page.
- Now, choose the ‘Disable account’ option, and confirm disabling your OkCupid account.
That’s it. It’ll disable your account. Now, you won’t appear on other users profile until you reactivate your account.
How to Delete OkCupid Account Permanently?
Do you want to delete your OkCupid account permanently? If yes, then you can follow the guide below to do that easily. However, you have to remember that when you choose to delete your account permanently, you won’t be able to recover it later. Also, all your details from OkCupid will be removed. So, choose wisely to delete your account permanently. And if you are okay with this, then you can go ahead, and follow the steps below to delete your account.
- First of all, open the OkCupid app or OkCupid website on your device.
- Now, sign in with the account that you want to delete permanently.
- Then, go to the Settings>My Account option, and there you’ll get the link to go to the account deletion page.
- Click on the ‘Go here to disable or delete your account’ option, and go to the account deletion page of OkCupid.
- Now, choose the ‘Delete account’ option from there and proceed to delete your OkCupid account.
That’s it. Now, complete the process and delete your account permanently.
Frequently Asked Questions (F.A.Q)
Is OkCupid safe?
Yes. OkCupid is completely safe to use. It’s a popular dating platform that many users use on their devices. However, if you don’t feel the app safe, or are afraid about your privacy, then you can delete your OkCupid account using the above method.
Do I need login details to delete my OkCupid account?
Yes. You need to log-in to your OkCupid account to delete your account. Without the login details like email or password, you won’t be able to delete your account.
Can I recover my OkCupid account after deleting it?
If you have permanently deleted your account, you won’t be able to recover it. However, if you have temporarily disabled or deactivated your OkCupid account, you’ll be able to recovery it easily by just signing in to your account.
So, guys, I hope you liked this guide. If you did, you can share this guide on your social media platforms. Just use the share buttons below to do that. Above, we have described how you can easily delete your account from this popular dating platform. So, follow the guide above, and you’ll be able to do that. If you have any questions or quaries, you can ask in the comment section below. You can also provide your feedback in the comment section.