Are you seeing last seen status of a particular Telegram contact as ‘Long time ago’? And you couldn’t figure out why it’s showing the last seen for that particular contact like that? If yes, then you just have come to the right place. In this guide, we have described what does last seen a long time ago means on Telegram and why it’s showing for particular contacts on the platform.
So, if you want to get to know about this status, then you can read this guide till the end. We have described everything about the ‘Last seen a long time ago’ status on Telegram in this guide. So, just keep reading if you want to know everything about it. You can also read if Telegram notify when you screenshot.
Table of Contents
What Does Last Seen a Long Time Ago Mean on Telegram?
You open a contact to message them on Telegram, however, it shows the last seen status as Long time ago. This status can be confusing and many of the Telegram users might get this situation where this status shows for particular contacts. If you have seen it for any particular contact, that can mean several things. For several reasons, you might see this last seen status for particular people on Telegram.
Below, we have described what the reasons are and why you keep seeing it for particular contacts.
1. You are Blocked
The first reason could be because you are blocked on Telegram. If someone has blocked you on the platform, then you can see their last seen status like this. Also, when you message them, you won’t get the double blue tick that indicates they have read the messages. So, if someone has blocked you, you might see their last seen status like this.
2. They have not opened Telegram Recently
This status could also mean that the contact has not opened their Telegram for a while. As we know, Telegram is a popular messaging app. However, many users often prefer to use WhatsApp as their default messaging app. And they open a Telegram account as a backup. So, if they don’t open the Telegram app on their device for months, then Telegram will show their last seen status as Long time ago.
If you are able to see their profile picture, that means they have not blocked you on Telegram. In that case, it can mean that they have not opened Telegram for a long time and because of this, you are seeing long time ago status.
3. -They have Hidden their Last Seen Status
Another reason could be they have hidden their last seen status and you are seeing it because of this. There’s an option on Telegram to hide your online last seen status. So, once you enable it, it’ll show ‘Long time ago’ as the last seen status. So, this also could be the reason why you’re seeing it.
How to Know if Someone has Blocked you on Telegram?
As said earlier, if someone has blocked you on this popular messaging platform, then it can also show last seen a long time ago. However, it’s important to know if they have blocked you or if you are seeing it for other reasons.
The best way to check if someone has blocked you or not is by sending them a message from another Telegram account. If they read your message from the other account but do not show read from your account, that means the person has blocked you.
You can also check if you are able to see their profile picture. When someone blocks you on Telegram, you can’t see their profile picture. This is another way you can check if someone has blocked you or not.
I hope this guide has helped you. If you liked this guide, you can share this guide on your social media platforms. Just use the share buttons below to do that. If you have any questions or queries, you can ask in the comment section below. You can also provide your feedback in the comment section.